News & Events
St. Anthony Golf Classic

Friday, 26 June 2009
The 11th annual St. Anthony Golf Classic was held on Monday, June 22, 2009 at the Carroll Country Club Golf Course. Funds raised from the event totaled $50,387 which will be used for renovation of the emergency department. With this years proceeds, more than $459,000 has been raised through St. Anthony’s annual golf outing for hospital projects.

Hole-in-one sponsors for this year’s event were Carroll Cycle Center, Champion Ford, Drees Company, Rueter’s Red Power, Walsh Motors, Wilkie Clothiers and Wittrock Motors. Evening social and awards time was sponsored by Des Moines Orthopaedic Surgeons, JEO Consulting Group Inc., and Mid-Iowa Insurance and Real Estate.

Carroll Hy-Vee provided a grand prize gift package of $500 in Hy-Vee gift cards to the team with the overall best score. Winning team members were Eddie Advic, Raun Dardis, Alex Kazos, and Jessica Pinney, all playing for DePuy Orthopedics/Raridon & Associates.

Major sponsors for this year’s event were Badding Construction, Cassling Diagnostic Imaging, Cookie’s Food Products, Deloitte & Touche, DePuy Orthopaedics, Drees Company, First Fiduciary Investment Counsel Inc, Fortis Investments, Graham Construction, Graham Group Inc., Harris Associates L.P., Horty Elving & Associates, IES/Menninga Electric Inc., ING Financial Services, Mediacom Communications, Shared Medical Services, St. Anthony Auxiliary, Stifel, Nicolaus & Company Inc., Stone Office Products and Western Iowa Networks.

Co-chairs for this year’s Golf Classic were Zoe Ruchti and Wade Wilkie. Committee members included Troy Auen, Megan Badding, Brent Baumhover, Stacy Boyer, Rob Cordes, Tom Duff, Mike Franey, Rachel Fransen, Doug Gifford, Rich Hartley, Pat Macke, Chad Murrell, Ashley Schable, and Rob Whitham

St. Anthony would like to thank all the volunteers, committee members and prize and gift sponsors for making this event a tremendous success.

Pictured in Photo are: (front row) Megan Badding, Gary Riedmann, President of St. Anthony Regional Hospital; Brent Baumhover, Stacy Boyer, Wade Wilkie, Co-Chair; and Zoe Ruchti, Co-Chair. Second Row: Rachel Fransen, Ed Smith, Mike Franey, Chad Murrell, Doug Gifford, Ashley Schable, and Trish Roberts. Third Row: Deb Porter, Rob Whitham, Stacey Vonnahme, Rob Cordes, Troy Auen, Pa Macke, Tom Duff and Rich Hartley.

St. Anthony Regional Hospital & Nursing Home
311 S. Clark
Carroll, IA 51401